Twitter Re-Authorization Required with Backupify [Email]

Send to Kindle

Due to some new changes in Twitter’s policy restricting third party access to direct messages without re-authorization, some Backupify users need to re-authorize their accounts. If this applies to your account, you should have received the email below.

I’m contacting you to let you know that your Backupify account needs attention. Recently Twitter made a change restricting third party access to direct messages without re-authorization. As a result, we need you to re-authorize your Twitter account to re-start the backups of your direct messages. Don’t worry, it’s easy.

Here’s what you need to do:

Step 1. Log in to Backupify.

Step 2. Click the “Reauthorize” link next to any Twitter account you have at Backupify.

That’s it. Backupify will then be able to connect to your Twitter account and verify that all your Twitter direct messages are safely backed up.

If you have any questions, feel free to email us at support@backupify.com.

If you have any questions, or receive any email that takes you to a non-Backupify URL, please contact our support team.

Is your Google Apps data secure? The Top Threats and How To Defend Against Them
  • http://twitter.com/digideth digideth

    So when will the move to your new “Platform” be completed???

    I have been using both “Platforms” for at least a year if not more and it is getting annoying.

  • http://twitter.com/backupify Backupify

    For the time being I recommend you solely use the new platform as it’s utilizing the latest APIs for all services we support and we’re constantly updating features. The old platform will stay ‘as is’ until we migrate it. 

  • http://twitter.com/digideth digideth

    OK will do. thanks for the great service!

  • MC

    I can’t see any “Reauthorize” link!

    I have 5 services. I can only see the backups page. When I click on the services tab, I get “Your current plan supports the management of up to 5 social media accounts. Click here to upgrade your account.” and the services page does not open. Is the “Reauthorize” link on the services page?